Lavender Vanilla Currant Cupcakes

What a wonderful recipe!

Sweet Life Gone Healthy

I have been so excited for this recipe! In preparation, I went to fresh market and picked up some dried currants and lavender flowers to give my cupcakes that beautiful earthy flavor with a pinch of sweetness. Now-these did not come out perfect, so learn from my mistakes! After all, how will I ever learn anything if I do everything perfect all the time? My idea for these muffins was to create the perfect vanilla cupcake with hints of fragrant lavender to add a calming scent and then throw in some dried red currants for surprise bursts of tart sweetness when you bite into your warm, mushy, tantalizing-to-your-tastebuds cupcake. Then, I envisioned a lavender buttercream frosting to tie all of the mouth-watering flavors together. I Invite you to join me on my adventure!

Image

I know you’re looking at my pretty cupcake cups! These can be found at HomeGoods or any…

View original post 555 more words

Leave a Reply

