My transformation by the way of Garlic

We have all heard about the healing powers of garlic. But how many of us actually have given her a try!  I can say that I have, over and over again.  My New Years celebration was a mix of collage making and very disgusting phlegm.  I believe that the pollution in Hong Kong, caused me to have a flare up in my lymphatic system, resulting in brown phlegm.  I healed this quickly in two days.  From fever and uncomfortable feelings to my post today, I can honestly say that Garlic is a Healer. 

The recipe is easy.  Chop the garlic up and eat it raw, to make it more digestible, add it to olive oil and eat it with a sprouted bread. Yum!  I also put garlic in my socks when I went to sleep!

Fresh garlic has many active constituents including alliin, allicin, alliinase and unique sulfur compounds. Allicin and the sulfur compounds of garlic are the ingredients primarily responsible for garlic’s potency as an antibiotic, anti-viral and a fungicide and for its use in treating high blood pressure, lowering cholesterol, and for helping to prevent certain types of cancer, as well as its use as an immune stimulant. Allicin is a strong antibiotic agent produced when the alliin and alliinase are merged together, as happens when a fresh garlic clove is crushed or chewed.

excerpt was taken from Earth Clinic

The other concoction that I drank was an equal blend of the following herbs:

Echinacea, Burdock, Red Clover, Kelp, Dandelion, and Licorice.  This was a bled from a wonderful company called Health Concept.  I drank one cup of this blend three times a day! It not only tastes good but has all the immune building properties that my body needed to fight this pollution!  We sell it here at the Spa at FSHK.

2 thoughts on “My transformation by the way of Garlic

  1. sarah says:

    Glad you are promoting garlic. I too often pass on it. I would love to ask your advice if a friend feels she can’t eat it at all-could this mean she needs it even more? And that what ever is happening to her system-needs to happen? thoughts?

    1. Hello love! Actually, if her body tells her not to eat, I would not. There are some people that have an allergic reaction to garlic. Although, there are some varieties that can affect the allergy more than others. I have heard that elephants garlic is better?! It is not always the case that if you repel something you need more of it!

Leave a Reply

