Dear Shoshana-I’m Constipated and three months Pregnant

Dear Shoshana,

I am four months pregnant and I am constipated and my stomach is always hurting. Do you have any suggestions? -Stuck

Dear Stuck,

Stop thinking you are stuck. That is the first step.  I always suggest when constipated; first thing in the morning make a warm up of water with some lemon. Sit quietly while you drink it. Visualize your bowels opening.  Then go and sit at the same time every day on the toilet. Make sure you are walking to get the circulation moving. Make sure you are taking enough Folic Acid. Eat Green vegetables. Do not eat anything cold or extremely hot.  I would really need to see you in person to be able to read your pulse and see you tongue and then I could know more about how to help balance you.  Please know you are not alone. I will call you this week to set up an appointment!

One thought on “Dear Shoshana-I’m Constipated and three months Pregnant

  1. Thank you so much for your comments! I have had so many years in the alternative wellness feild. I felt that it was time to share. If you have any questions for the Dear Shoshana page that happens every Sunday….please let me know. Are you blogging about spinal cancer?

Leave a Reply

