Wellness Recipe-Wanna Look Beautiful Smoothie….

What is it that we all want?  Speaking to the collective few that read my blog and judging from the questions that have arrived for the Dear Shoshana Sunday’s, I have gathered that what we want is beauty.  And who is it that actually defines beauty?   Are we talking about inner beauty or outer beauty.   Real beauty, or conceptual beauty?  Ralph Waldo Emerson said, “As we grow old, the beauty steals inward.”    Franz Kafka said, “Anyone who keeps the ability to see beauty never grows old”.

Now if you work at the Four Seasons Hong Kong Spa, as I do, beauty takes on a whole other perspective known as: whitening, slimming, lifting, shaping, erasing, changing.  So to bridge the gap between the philosophers and the real world desires, I would like to invite the lovely Karin as our guest blogger.  You wanna look beautiful, then try this smoothie.

 
Karin says:

Here is my ultimate smoothie, it contains all the Vitamins, Minerals, Essential Fatty Acids and antioxidants you need to maintain healthy, beautiful skin, hair and nails.
It contains only 250 calories per serve and can be enjoyed as a breakfast “to go” or a mid afternoon “pick me up” snack.
Serves 2
Ingredients
2 oranges, peeled and cut into sections
1/2  chopped mango
1/2 cup sliced frozen (unsweetened) strawberries (organic if possible)
1 medium carrot, peeled and shredded
1/2 cup plain, nonfat natural yogurt or 1/2 cup almond milk
2 tablespoons wheat germ
2 tablespoons ground flaxseed
1 tablespoon fresh lime juice
1 tablespoon good quality honey
Place all ingredients in a blender or food processor and blend until smooth.
Enjoy!

 

            About Karin

I am a medical nutritionist who prior to working in the health industry held various senior executive positions in the financial and high tech world. I hold an Advanced Diploma of Medical Nutrition, a BA in Business, Commerce and Applied Finance and a LL.B, Bachelor of Laws.

I’ve always had a passion for health and nutrition and decided to pursue this passion after seeing amazing changes on myself with nutritional therapy.
Apart from being a full time medical nutritionist I am a mother and wife who is always on the lookout to buy and prepare healthy organic, wholesome food for my family.
I would like to invite you to join me on my quest of buying, preparing, cooking and enjoying the healthiest and tastiest food there is.

My aim is to raise awareness, to ask questions and to bring to light the importance of natural, simple, organic and nourishing foods. I’d like to share with you my knowledge gained by exploring what we eat.

Web: http://nutritiousndelicious.com

Blog:  http://nutritiousndelicious.com/blog/

Leave a Reply

